Spotlight On: SIXX

Sixx is an Atlanta artist with the vocals that will give you chills. She recounts emotions and pain, expressing it in her music and making it relatable for all. She has a new EP out with several heartfelt tracks to nurse any heartache. Check out my exclusive interview with her.

 

 

 

Can you give a little background about where you’re from and when you began making music?

I was born and raised in Decatur, Georgia. Music has always been a part of me since I could remember, just my love for it. I began pursuing music as a career about 6 years ago.
What separates you from other artists?

There are no gimmicks, just music built off of pure emotion.

What are some of the challenges you face as a female artist?

Well, the hard part is over now that I have secured the best team ever in STUPEFYE and Grey Area Sound. I would say that finding people who are on the same energy waves and vibes as I am and truly believe in my talent was my biggest challenge. STUPEFYE and Grey Area Sound want to see me successful, so they work hard. We work hard together. I’m blessed to have my team.
Where do you see yourself in the next year?

Doing what I love to do at the next level.

Who would you like to collaborate with in the future?

Possibly Drake or the Weeknd because I feel like their sound compliments mine

What advice would you give other female artists on their grind?

Don’t cheat the grind. Keep pushing.

Top Inspirations?

Sade and Mariah Carey

Social media handles to follow and contact you.

My Twitter and instagram: @hellosixx.For booking and all other inquiries you can contact my management by emailing sixxthesinger@gmail.com
Leave a Reply

