Exclusive Interview w/ VelocityBSM

VelocityBSM is the newest addition to the BrickSquadMonopoly family and also the CEO of iRunPhilly Records. Not only is he on a strong team pushing him to make music that will have the streets on fire, but he comes from a label that represents dope artists such as Waka Flocka and Frenchie. Velocity gave me insight on what he’s bringing to the table and what the fans can look forward to, check it out!

Who you are and where are you from?

Velocity, I’m from Philadelphia

When did you begin singing/rapping?

I started rapping at the age of 8

What are some of the challenges you face as an artist?

So far some of the challenges I faced so far is politics, janky promoters and bad management. But it taught me a lot of business & I learned from it all.

What separates you from other artists?

Definitely my flow , ambition & approach to the music industry will be different. I’m coming for everything independently. What separates me from other artists is my business tactics; I move strategically. Everything has to make since, I’m so persistent. I set goals & achieve them step by step. Also patience, I’m into the business a lot from lawyers to copyrights & royalties.
 Advice to other artists on the same path as you?

Stay on your business. The industry is 90% business & relationships, 10% talent.

Social Media Handles:

Instagram: @velocitybsm

Twitter:@velocitybsm
Facebook Music Page : velocity215

www.irunphilly225.com

 

Leave a Reply

