Introducing: Prada Jones + Small Talk

Move Money Ent. has proven to be more than a group of rap artists; instead it is a movement. With each individual artist showing their style and what they have to offer, you can definitely expect variety from the group. In this interview, Prada Jones and Small Talk discussed what sets them apart from other artists and some of the challenges they face.

What’s your name and where are you from?

Prada Jones. Jersey native, Essex county representative, Newark spokesman, the bridge between gangster and gentleman. Trap life and rap life, book smarts and street smarts.

When did you begin rapping?

First real record with a hook and all was 2010, 2011…but I knew my pen game was real back in high school when I made my first freestyle record.

What are some challenges you find as an artist?

Finding more time to invest in my craft. My days consist of grinding, being a father, being an entrepreneur, being a CFO for some companies, and being a CEO of others. So when can I be a full time artist if this is what I love?

What separates you from other artists?

I’m considered timeless music, I’m a young dude who doesn’t follow the trends. When I zone out I produce heart felt tracks. I made a mix tape over 3 years ago that is still relevant today. But I also know how to get the party jumping and dip and dabble with the music that’s relevant now.

Advice to other artists grinding?

Hard work beats talent. I know I’m top 5 but without the work ethic it means nothing. Before your budget is even considered the drive and dedication is key.

Social Media Handles:

FB: Prada Jones

Twitter: @PradaJones_

What is your name and where are you from?

Small Talk aka ST,  I’m from East Orange NJ

 When did you begin rapping?

I Started rapping maybe when I was 11 or 12 be bopping pretending to play instruments with my cousin we promise one day we will be famous rap stars.

 What are some of the challenges you face as an artist?

Of course other rap styles getting positive feed back from the crowd and being able to stay consistent.

What separates you from other artists?

What makes me different is my hunger, desire, passion and my huge imagination as well as versatility.  My thoughts of course, delivery, vocabulary, wordplay, swag and etc.

 Advice to other artists on the same path as you?

Stay motivated practice makes perfect prepared for the best and the worst things to come stay grounded preparation is the key keep a small circle.

 Top inspirations?

The great ones of rap Nas, Az Cannibis, Jadakiss, Eminem, Kool G Rap, Rakim, Busta Rhymes, Jay-Z, Twista, LL Cool J, Raekwon, The Game, Slaughterhouse, a little Biggie and Tupac.

Social Media Handles:

Instagram: MoveMoneyEnt

Twitter: MoveMoneyEnt

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/MoveMoneyEntNJ/?fref=ts

Leave a Reply

