Introducing: Joe O!

Jersey artists are claiming their thrones and putting their name out there by any means. Joe Ogun has performed at a number of showcases and venues in New Jersey, giving his listeners a unique sound and flavor every time. His single “Cuffing Season” has everyone singing along and feeling it, along with the dope visual featuring Erica Nicole Scott. Make no mistake about it, Joe O is taking your summer over.

Who are you and where are you from?
My name is Joe O and I grew up in New Jersey my whole life, Franklin Township to be exact.
When did you begin making music?
I started writing/making music since I was very young ever since I can remember, but I started serious recording and taking it serious in 2012. According to my parents I’ve always been into music since a little boy.
joeogun3
What are some issues you face as an artist?
Some problems I face as an artist is I’m very picky with my music and I’m a perfectionist. For instance, I could start writing or recording a song and when I’m almost finished with it, I’ll scrap it because I don’t think its good enough. It could bitter sweet for me at times. Also another problem I face is beat selection. I work with some of the best producers out of Jersey but its sometimes hard to pick out beats because it wouldn’t go with my vision of a song I want to make at that time due to my creativity.
What separates you from other artists?
The story I have to to tell about my life and my morals as an artist and even a person separates me from other artists. Also I’m a versatile artist, I like to make all sorts of music at times.
What advice would you give other artists on the same path as you?
My only advice is work on your craft daily and don’t give up.
Who are you top inspirations?
My top 10-Jay-z, Diddy, Biggie, Drake, J.cole, Wale, Childish Gambino, Beyonce, Rihanna.
Where can we find you on social media?

@JoeOgun on every social media: Twitter, Instagram, Snapchat, Soundcloud, etc…

joeogun

 

Leave a Reply

