Introducing… Genuwine!

genu

Straight out of Newark like myself, Genuwine knows how fast the streets will turn you into a completely different person. Having to grow up fast and prepare yourself for your  whatever comes your way, Genuwine makes music that everyone can relate to.

Q. Who you are/where you’re from?

I’m Genuwine aka Benz aka Bagboy; Jamaican boy raised in Newark NJ. I grew up around the southward area, where I seen shit that turned me from a boy to a man . I’m laid back, wavy, and I keep it real.

Q. When did you begin singing/rapping?

I started rapping at the age of 15 but I really got into music when I got a little older to understand the concept of who I am  as a artist.

Q. What are some of the challenges you face as an artist?

Some challenges that I face as an artist is fucking up. I know ups and down will come but you’ll never know when it will come, I wonder sometimes am I good enough to face the challenges that will come.

Q. Where do you see yourself in the next year?

In the next year I want to see myself doing shows, going across the world, expanding with different artist like Fabolous, Kanye west, big Sean and more big names, I want to brand myself as a artist, businessman and get people to really understand me and who I am

Q. Advice to other artists on the same path as you?

Advice to other artist, just be yourself don’t let nobody change you no matter what. If you feel as though you got a vibe like no other keep motivating yourself.  It’s about the grinding. Make that difference in your life.

Q. Top Inspirations?

Top inspiration is Camron, Fabolous,  & Jay Z. To me, the way they carry themselves is a wave like no other artist, their music different, business man oriented and they’re fly guys as well and that’s exactly what type of artist I am. I speak on real shit.

 

gebu2

Social media/addresses to find you:

IG- Genu.wine
Twitter-livelifelikegen
Soundcloud- Genu.wine
Leave a Reply

