Introducing… D.R.3!

dree

After seeing Dr3 turn up at Music Matters, I had to check his soundcloud for more heat. He’s from New York and has music with SUBSTANCE. As a hip-hop fan, I always appreciate artists with conscious raps and messages. With the Courtesy Of Me mixtape dropping tomorrow, stay tuned for more heat from DR3!

Q. Who you are/where you’re from?

My name is Diandre Williams. I was born and raised in the Bronx, NY in Kingsbridge.

Q.When did you begin singing/rapping?

I began rapping when i was about 10 years old. my sister and cousin use to do it for fun and laughs. One day they were rapping and I wanted to join. I grabbed a yellow note pad and began writing. That’s where it all started.

Q.What are some of the challenges you face as an artist?

As an artist you face so many challenges. Personally speaking, I face 2 big challenges. One, I’m a conscious rapper. I like to talk about things going on in the world and in life. I like to use my words to develop a connection to my listeners. Unfortunately, people don’t want to hear that. they want turn up. Even my closest friends. All i hear them play is Chief Keef, Shy Glizzy, Lil Bibby. don’t get me wrong there is nothing wrong with their music. It’s just not the music i prefer. So it’s always a challenge trying to get them to push my music or even bump it often because it’s not what they want to hear.

My second challenge would have to the negative connotation I get as being a rapper or artist. People hear rapper and they assume drugs, shooting,bit****. Or they hear artist and think I make music like everyone else. I deal with that challenge everyday. Especially when trying to network. Hardest thing in the world.
dree3

Q. Where do you see yourself in the next year?

In the next year, I see myself with a lot more traction than I have now. I know I have a lot of talent but unfortunately I’m a late bloomer. So I have a lot of work to do. By next year, I would hope my following is up. But in the next year, I see myself just piercing into the game. maybe getting some recognition from big name labels or companies. My goal in this upcoming year is to get everyone familiar with the name D.R.3

Q.  Advice to other artists on the same path as you?

KEEP GOING! DO NOT STOP! and always always remain Hungry!! There is thousands maybe millions of people who want the same dream you do and  reality is we all won’t make it. But if you are hungry, passionate, and focused, you will find a way to get to where you have to be. Plain and simple.

Q.  Top inspirations?

Aw man. so many choices. I mean you can’t go wrong with Tupac, biggie,Andre 3000, Em. they paved the way. But currently, my inspirations have been J Cole, Kendrick, and Chance the rapper. Their music is putting the game into a dope direction.

Social media/addresses to find you:

EVERYTHING TheOfficialDR3
Youtube, Soundcloud, Twitter, Facebook,Snapchat,Instagram
Courtesy of Me drops 4/22/16!!!!!!!

dree4

Leave a Reply

