Introducing… Sharod Lee!

sharod

Jersey is truly on the map right now, and bursting with talent from every area. Newark, Orange, Plainfield and Union have the streets buzzing with new names. Further down, an artist by the name of Sharod Lee is hailing from Trenton. One thing I like about Sharod’s style is his versatility; he goes from Rap to Smooth Jazz in a matter of one track. ’95’ will definitely be played repeatedly.

Q. Who you are/where you’re from?

My name is Sharod Lee and I’m a young artist from Trenton, nj.

Q. When did you begin singing/rapping?

I started making music accidentally in 2014 but really started taking it seriously in 2015.

Q. What are some of the challenges you face as an artist?

Some challenges I face as a artist are funding as far as when I know exactly how I want to push a project or how I want the outcome to be but I don’t have the budget. I also see some people as a problem because you can easily be fooled by someones motives. You never know if they actually have your best interest or wanna bring you down. Depending on others is another challenge I think all artist face at a certain point of time, it’s easy to start something but everyone doesn’t finish the job. I can go on and on about problems I face but as long as I learn and overcome them I’ll be fine!

Q. Where do you see yourself in the next year?

Next year I can see myself expanding as far as with my music mentally with my creativity, sound, and travel more to perform. Some advice I would give to other artist is to stay true to yourself.

 

sharod2

 

Q. Advice to other artists on the same path as you?

Please don’t change for the crowd or try to copy anyone’s style, be original . If you know what you want go get what your worth. You never know how much you can effect someones life with a few words and mixed emotions along with a melody.

Q. Top inspirations?

My inspirations are basically life. I want my life to have more of a meaning and I love music. I love the effect it has on people, I also wanna be a example representing Trenton that success does come it. That helps push my ambition as well it’s just limitless.

Social media/addresses to find you:

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/sharodlee/

sharod3

Leave a Reply

