In Love with the Cokah!

 

IMG_9898

 

 

In a male dominated culture, female musicians are always under pressure to out do and compete with their male counterparts. After listening to Keayana Coke aka Cokah’s song “Too Good”, I instantly was hooked. Cokah is more than a pretty face, and has the go-getter attitude to back it up. With confidence, hustle and a dope style, she’s ready to have you hooked as well.

Q. What’s your name and where are you from?

I’m Keayana Coke,  stage name Cokah. I’m from Brooklyn New York, Flatbush to be exact.

Q. How long have you been an artist?

I’ve been rapping since I was 11. I don’t sing I just drake it.
Q. Where do you see yourself in the next year?
 I see myself on the rise, I have full potential to becoming someone great, & I plan to make that happen this year or next year .
IMG_2505.JPG
Q. What advice do you give females on a similar path as you?
Never let your guards down, and don’t let anyone tell you that you can’t do it, don’t let anyone discourage you from your dreams. I struggled a lot to get to where I am today, and I will never let anyone tell me I can’t be successful at what I do, I’m a go getter. If that means standing in the street giving out mixtapes then I’m going to do it … I want everyone to hear me and know that it’s possible to  achieve anything you put your mind to.
Q. Top inspirations?
God
My mother
Drake & jcole . My 2 favorite artists, they make a big impact on my music.
Social Media:
Facebook – Keayana Coke
    Instagram – _Cokegyal
     Soundcloud – https://m.soundcloud.com/cokahmusic
Leave a Reply

