Shetrepreneurs: Blog Queen

kamsi.jpg

 

Being a blogger myself, I can say firsthand that it is not simple or easy. Just like a business, it requires attention and branding. It requires loyal people, and the drive to make it successful. Meeting someone that is in the same boat as me, was pretty cool because I know she can only go up from here.

Kamsi is the creator of BLCKQUEENS and focuses on the empowerment of Black women. Not only does she promote brands, she is now vending weave extensions as well. As a woman of many crafts, I learned more about her and BLCKQUEENS.

Q. When did you start your blog?

 I started BLCKQUEENS mid September 2015.
blck
Q. What is the hardest part of having your own business?
 The hardest part is time management. I feel as though when having a blog you are always thinking of new ideas, always thinking of ways to draw your audience and create a sense of loyalty with them. So the challenge would be creating time and putting it aside to better your craft.
Q. What are your plans for the next year?
Within the next year I hope to make BLCKQUEENS bigger than what I know it will become. I want to create a brand with my blog and hopefully extend it farther than it is. By networking and linking up with people who believe in my projects and want to be apart of a success story. In 2016 I want to be able to interview top hair & makeup artist, have sit downs with inspirationalist to talk about what us women go through on a day-to-day basis and how we can help, and also showcase small businesses such as hair companies, clothing lines, and cosmetic lines as well.
Q. What advice do you give young ladies on a similar path as you?
One advice I would give ladies who have the same goals as I do is to keep pushing. No matter what anyone says no matter if they think your idea is a good enough keep pushing. Because if you don’t in a way it’s giving up on yourself, and giving up on yourself will cause huge regret that you don’t want.
Q. Top Inspirations
My number one inspiration would have to be my mom. Her drive to be a better her, pushes me to be a better me. Second would have to be the fabulous YouTuber MsAaliyahJay, she get the opportunity to travel to different beauty conventions and showcase her brand and that’s what I hope to do one day. Third would have to be my youth pastor, Pastor Marsha, her life is an example of how I should live. She was a woman of authority and I had so much respect for her, I still do. And the blessings that overflowed in her life pushes me to follow in the same path.
Social media/Where to find Kamsi:
Kamsi Egesionu
Instagram: @kamsifaith
Insta2: @blckqueens
Leave a Reply

